Kadoya Sesame Oil

28 Jul

H Mart carries Kadoya sesame oil, and it’s got an ingenious spout that prevents the backsplash glug glugging drama.

Kadoya_SesameOil_Can

Kadoya_SesameOil_Spout

3 Responses to “Kadoya Sesame Oil”

  1. joohster January 6, 2012 at 11:23 am #

    However, I often feel difficult to open without a tool and loose the metal cap. Any wiser solution? Anyhow, it carries good quality I believe.

    • Cee January 16, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

      Hi Joohster,

      Do you see the illustration on the circle lid? It shows a thumb pressing down. When I do that to mine, the side clamps pop up easily. To close, I squeeze the arms together, and the lid clamps down – a brilliant design. I wonder if your design is different from mine? Good luck!

      • Sesame Oil Lover June 14, 2014 at 10:41 am #

        Excellent instructions, Cee! I had the picture of the thumb, but couldn’t figure out how to do it (and still can’t). It seems my thumb would break before anything popped up. But I read your directions to my husband,and he did it fine.

        Then watching him try to close it was a bigger challenge. I read your instructions to him and he had it closed before I looked up from my reading.

        I was afraid I’d never get to taste the stuff on the inside. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

